Come With Me

“Once upon a memory
Someone wiped away a tear
Held me close and loved me
Thank You Mother Dear
Happy Birthday, we miss you so much… ”

The Lord saw you getting tired
And a cure that day was not to be,
So He put his arms aroud you
And whispered,
‘Come with me’
With tearful eyes we watched you
And saw you fade away.
Although we loved you dearly
We could not make you stay.
A golden heart stopped beating
Your beautiful smile at rest.
God broke our hearts to prove
He always takes the best.
It’s lonesome here without you
We miss you so each day.
Our lives just aren’t the same
Ever since you went away.
When days are sad and lonely
And everything goes wrong
We hear you gently whisper,
‘Cheer up and carry on.’
Each time we see your picture,
You seem to smile and say,
‘Don’t cry, I’m in God’s keeping,
We’ll meet again someday.’

I know we’ll meet again… Someday…

Leave a comment